Whitestrips 29/03/2003 - 11:20 PM

It's been two weeks since I found out that I got into the Toy Design program and I still haven't gotten to celebrate yet. I wanted to drink till I forgot my name, but that didn't happen. Shucks. After a lot of fumbling, me and ziggy did not get to hang out with Eric as was tentatively planned. Life happens and it sucks mighty awful sometimes. It'll happen one of these days. Damn, still have a bunch of stuff to do and I'm tired already.

Cinnamon flavored blood my ass!!! 27/03/2003 - 12:31 PM

I've seen Jackass four times in the course of two busy days. That shit is the funniest thing ever made. The extra footage alone was worth it.

Did self-portraits today in photography. Fake blood is fun, but tastes like the worst crap ever. Ever.

Midterm Tuesday, should be easy. A long weekend ahead of doing the regular boring stuff. Blah. Hope some fun happens tonight.

A roll of paper!!! 26/03/2003 - 11:51 AM

I went out with my sis last night to buy the Jackass dvd. It came with the free wristband. I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was embroidered. That rocked. We didn't get to watch the movie regular or with the two different commentaries. We watched an hour+ of extras. That shit was so fucking funny. It's something to watch when you feel a little blue. I brought in some big ass paper for life drawing this morning. I got to draw a skeleton in a full size scale. The only hard part was that the perspective kept changing when I knelt down to do the legs. I should have kept the holder on the easel, but even if I moved it up, I know the board that I was drawing on would have fallen and hurt someone real bad.

I heart my new bookcase. =)

Aww shucks! 24/03/2003 - 9:49 AM

This is probably the earliest in the morning that I've posted to this journal. My fencing class got cancelled today because the teacher didn't show up. That's too bad because I really like this class. Anywho, it gives me a chance to catch up on other things that I've been neglecting to do over the past few weeks.

I really need to find some way to scheme money so I can buy books about drawing. I saw at least 20 books that I wanted. That's already a shit load of money and then I still have to buy the supplies that the book will teach me how to use. Ahhh, I'll figure that out someday.

Trip to Philly coming up soon. I wish we could also stop by the Mutter Museum. That would really make my decade.

This Friday is my grandma's 93rd? birthday. Happy Birfday Granma.

I'm so happy I could do the running man. 17/03/2003 - 6:30 PM

Woo Hoo!

I got a letter on Saturday telling me that I have been accepted into the Toy Design program. I was so over the moon. It was the first time that I felt happy in years. My joy was shortlived in that the very next day my dad commanded me to tell my mom the news. Well, at least, I had that one day of bliss. I still don't plan to tell my mom. If my dad wants her to know so badly, he can tell her his own self.

On the up and up, I also won my first fencing bout today. I won 5-1. It was great because my first attack was with the jump and I landed a beautiful lunge. Man, that was great.

I'm really tired right now, but I still have to drop off my film and make dinner. The weather rocks.

The teeth on the upper right hurt slightly. 14/03/2003 - 10:20 PM

I was watching television with my sister today. We watched the Freestyle Friday battle on BET's 106 and Park show. There was a white guy there and he was really good. The challenger was also good, but not better than the champion. It was awesome to see this dude just come up on the stage and spit some cool shit. I was also glad that he did not look like Eminem or sound like him either. He just looked like some regular guy that you'd see at the park your at your school. What was the most disturbing part of the show was my mother was also watching with me and my sis. I'm sorry, but it's wrong when you hear your fifty something year old mother say, "Yeah, he had some dope rhymes." It wouldn't be a problem if she was into hip hop and rap since back in the day, but I have the feeling that my mom secretly listens to Britney Spears.

After I graduate in two years, I hope that I never have to see my mother again.

I recently got the dvd of L.I.E. I love the direction of the photography in this film. The greens are so intense, they make me wish I was a blade of grass or a leaf on a tree. I watched it twice in a row with the two different commentaries. I haven't gotten to see it the regular way, but that will be this week when I have my free time on thrusday. I also got an itching to watch Fight Club again. I have a feeling that this has to do with me reading Chuck Palahniuk books recently. Choke is really good, but the sex addiction angle messes with my head so that's what I'm tending to think about these days when my mind wanders.

I found out that my friend Mari got into the Toy Design program. She didn't tell me when I saw her. I would have congratulated her if she did. I found out from Taeja and she only found out because she specifically asked Mari. I knew she'd get in. I handed in my extra assignment on Wednesday, a half week ahead of schedule. I just hope I get my happy letter in the mail next week. This is agony...

a short description or heading for this entry: 11/03/2003 - 5:23 PM

I think about fencing everyday. I wish that I just had some surprise spare cash so I could just buy equipment already.

My cold has gotten somewhat better, but my upper lip is being rubbed raw.

I can't wait to graduate. I just want to make sure that I never have to see these people again. Well, when I say that I mean the professors. I'll miss the friends I've made over the last two years. I think it will be scary to be with the Toy Design people. They seem like no nonsense idustrial designer types. I guess I'll find out soon enough.

I hate my mouth bubble. 08/03/2003 - 8:06 PM

Hi,

I'm getting a cold. It's awful because I can't breath. I started my toy design assignment today and managed to clean up my apartment somewhat. I have to color the board a little more and I should be able to hand in the assignment one week ahead of the deadline. That's always sweet. I hope that the design coupled with the early submission will win me points in their favor.

I still haven't gotten my pagemill or golive. I hate people who tell me that they'll take care of stuff and then leave me hanging for weeks or months.

I'm also shopping for a new bookcase because my current one has warped enough that none of my books can stand straight up even with a bookend helping them.

I hate being sick.

There is a bubble in my mouth! 07/03/2003 - 10:29 PM

I have much to do this weekend. I have to do a multi picture composition on a subject of my choice. I have to also do my extra toy design test assignment and work on a doll. Amidst this, my rooms have gotten very disorganized. There is a class critque on monday and my canvas is seriously warped. I feel bad about it, but there's nothing I can do as of now. It's too late to restretch it plus it's also a bitch to do that. Argh, I need to stop time.

I'm probably going to see a french film this next weekend coming up. There is supposed to be this gruesome rape scene that shocked the audiences at this past Cannes Film festival.

PS the support on diaryland rocks!

Still waiting for fellow fencers to hit me up. You gotta be around 5'2 give or take a few inches to spar with me.

Listerine 04/03/2003 - 6:31 PM

This winter has had me swallowing fibers from my scarf and it sucks. I have to do another take home design test to prove myself to the Toy Design department that I am worth of being in their program. I'm going to make it the best thing that they'll see and I'll be in like Flynn.

I am really enjoying fencing. I want to buy my own fencing equipment and that it going to run me around $100-150. I also need to buy a fine sharpening stone for my wood carving tools. Did I also mention that I want to buy the Prismacolor 144 marker set. Waah! I need to make some quick cash. Probably make a fetish doll to seel. That should bring in at least twenty. The key to saving is doing it bit by bit. I can go to class semi-late tomorrow because of a sub. I guess there are tiny perks with the unexpected.

Hanging in the balance 01/03/2003 - 11:59 PM

Life has this way of kicking me in the teeth. However, I am quite used to this all. I went to a gallery on Thurday with my photo class. It was cool to see these hella nice prints on metal plates. It was crazy to find out that they cost around three thousand dollars to purchase. A shopping cart was found along the way. Kelvin got in and I pushed him down the block to the gallery. Juan swooped in and steered the cart into a row of garbage bags. My request to make a ramp with a wooden plank I saw nearby was refused on the grounds that I was crazy.

I am almost through with my time of judgement. I feel like I will survive, but then again, I can never be sure.

I want to fence during the summer, but my inability to find a fencing partner will most likely give me problems. If you want to fence and live in queens, hit me up.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!