Polaroid 27/04/2003 - 7:13 PM

Online postage is a little sketchy to me. I feel that a company that wants all my info when it's just a trial is scary because they'll have my numbers and it'll make it harder for me to stop them from billing me.

I've been starting to eat a lot of cereal that offers those reward programs. I'm clipping the little point offers in the corner of the box. I went to look at the catolog online to see if I can actually get deals off of things I want or weird shit like a watermelon seeder. Indeed I have seen the promise land of awesome kitchen gadgets. I saw a flour sifter which is something I've been wanting for a long time and a few other stuffs that would increase my enjoyment of cooking. The thing I really want though is this measuring cup that's like a tube and you pull it down to get the measurement. Instead of pouring the contents out, you push the bottom of the tube and it all gets pushed out nice and clean.

I still have to do my english project which I'm probably going to downsize on account of everyone else hasn't done anything to shout about.

I want a Daylab machine. Image transfers are cool.

I hate my scanner. I think someone fucked with my computer while I've been away because programs don't uninstall themselves. Bastids!

Fucking hostile! 25/04/2003 - 10:48 PM

My goodness, it's just one more month until I'll be released into the wild. Well, until summer vacation comes. I become a kid again and I just lay around doing nothing. I think I seriously have to obtain employment somewhere considering how expensive the upcoming skool year is going to be.

I had to have my photo jounral reviewed this past Thursday. I don't know why, but out of all the people that handed theirs in to be looked at, I was the only one that he talked to about the contents. He told me that if I didn't mind, he'd love to read through it one day. I thought he was going to collect my book and his reading it would be out of my control which I would not have minded. However, now that he is making a special request I'm probably not going to give him the book back to read through. I think I was the only one who wrote a lot of stuff inside. Everyone else treated it more like a photo album. I heard others saying that they didn't want to write inside because they didn't want him to read it, but ah fuck it, right? Others who did write in their photo journals did so in another language.

One of my friends wigged out and ended his journal with a full frontal nude photo of himself. I declined to look through his journal because I don't want to know what my friend looks like naked.

I visited a fencing center for my class assignment. Being there made me wish that my parents had started me doing that when I was a youngin. Instead I got stuck with modern dance. A girl who can fence is way cooler than a girl who can modern dance. (IMO) I managed to finish all my spring break projects except one and that one isn't due until three weeks from now. So, I'm right on track. That feels good.

Cat on my head! 22/04/2003 - 11:57 AM

I won another fencing match yesterday. I'm 3-1 currently. She (teacher) told me that when I got my second touch, I had a good use of retreat before I went in fast and got the touch. She also said I did this move that in a rough French translation means overcoming the house. She said I move in fast and it doesn't give my opponent time to do anything. I did it twice. It was fun. It was not all fun coming back from my spring break. I only managed to accomplish one project and I'll be finishing up the other this week. I was so tired during my painting class. I went home, made dinner, and then slept for 11 hours. I was that tired. I'm also cutting my figurative painting class today because I don't want to deal with it and becasuse I can. I'll go and do my drawing assignment for the toy design department. Wee... I wish I could go to the auto show for free. =(

Summer, set me free! 20/04/2003 - 7:55 PM

Congratulations to myself for not getting any work done during my spring break. I'll be hustling on my return to skool. God damn it when will this finally be over. I've seriously lost any emotion I might have had at this point. Paintings are boring to me know, well at least the kind I have to do to pass. Photo is sometimes fun, but I really wish it was a darkroom class.

Pit Pat: Take it from me, "I Love You." 19/04/2003 - 2:36 AM

I've been making a lot of progress on my photo journal. I'll have something decent to hand in for at least one of my classes. I've decided to push my fencing and toy design homework back. I figure that I can always sketch the toys around my house instead of going to the stores. I still have to do my Short Fiction project, but even if I fuck up, I'll still probably have a better grade than most peeps in my class.

I went to the dentist and the dude told me that I have no cavities. I asked him why one tooth was hurting. He pressed it with some tool and told me not to worry because it was not decaying.

So a tuition hike means that I have to seriously get on the ball and make some ca$h. School supplies don't come cheap ya know.

I recently got a card in the mail from someone I knew in high school. There's something about hand written mail that makes me feel warm and fuzzy. I have to make time to write her back during this week, which seems to have gone by awfully fast.

Why do I only get one week for spring break? That's not even enough time to get vacation projects done and have fun. Bastids!

I got semi-drunk last night and I couldn't go to my parents house on account that I smelled like alcohol. I forgot that I could sleep at my aprtment. While in a drunken state, I tried to tie a cherry stem with my tongue for the first time. And ladies and gentlemen, sucess. Ack, time to get back to work or sleep, whichever comes first.

Dentist! =O 16/04/2003 - 2:04 AM

I've been on Spring break since Thursday. I kicked things off proper with a viewing of a movie on Friday with my sis and a friend I hadn't seen in almost a year. It was tre cool.

I've gotten a good start on finishing my photo journal. I also scored great tix for when Bjork plays Brooklyn in August. Gonna be sweet.

Going to the dentist tomorrow because I have a cavity or something worse. I hope it's just a cavity.

I also got to see Annie Lennox Monday night. She was fucking great. She sounds better than her tracks. Her choregraphy/theatrics were cool too.

Rain drops keep falling on my head. 11/04/2003 - 9:49 AM

Hey_low all,

I officially went on spring break yesterday afternoon. I tried to clean my supply room so that I could start to get some work done, but I got tired halfway through and took a nap. I watched my Kids in the Hall: Tour of Duty dvd. It was funny, needless to say. I also saw the Mr.Show dvds and Pit Pat the pansexual spokesperson loves you.

Even though I'm on break, I am sitting here typing this in my skool computer lab in the vain attempt at trying to secure better Bjork tix. Everything can always get better.

Goddamn it, this keyboard is making my fingers smell like hand lotion. If I wanted to smell like a garden flower I would have stolen one from the flower district and proceed to molest it with my hands, but I didn't so that means that I don't want my hands to smell....like ANYTHING. blasted prissy girls...

I'm planning to see Better Luck Tomorrow tonight. The ads that MTV is putting out for this film suck. They really fucked that up big time. Eh, if I see the 7:50 showing, I have a chance to meet the director in the theater lobby. I don't plan to say anything to the guy, but it's nice to have that option.

My eyes freakin hurt! 07/04/2003 - 6:11 PM

Only one week left before spring break, why do SUNY skools have to have this so late. This is more like a "taste of summer" as opposed to a break. After we get back we'll only have about 4 weeks left, stupid skool. I really want to go to the Mutter Museum during the break, I will seriously look into this happenning. I also have to do my english project and photo project.

The trip to the Philly art museum was awesome. Me and Elly covered almost the entire museum. I saw all these cool things in the gift shops that I wanted. I saw this flatware set that had the handles looking like bones, knee socks that looked like laced up toe shoes (cuz of the Degas show there), this medical bathroom caddy, and this money clip and business card holder that had circuit boards on it. They were all very expensive and I went home without any goodies. I did get to see a lot of cool art. I want to go back to that area again some time. It should be good.

Gotta see Better Luck Tomorrow this Friday or very soon after that opening day.

Recently acquired goods:

Kids in the Hall: Tour of Duty DVD

Mr.Show: Seasons 1 and 2 DVD

Bad things happen when oil paint seeps into your skin. 01/04/2003 - 4:56 PM

There is a mouse in my house and I'm on a mission to kill it. I set traps everywhere and have boarded up this area that I think it was sneaking around. I really didn't want to do this. I would love nothing more than if it just decided to move away.

Tomorrow is a cluster review which means I have to get my stuff from the three main classes I'm taking and have my professors get together so they can talk about my work.

I won my second fencing match this past Monday. The girl I won against sucked like the last one, but she also played dirty. She freaking went for my neck twice.

Philly trip is coming up this Friday, I hope I'm not flying solo on this one, but my gut instinct tells me to get ready for an upset. At least, spring break is coming up. That should be a semi-good time aside from the fact that I have to do my Short Fiction project and Fencing report then.

Baking for no reason and bringing it into school for the enjoyment of your classmates is fun. People act nicer when there are free baked goods around. Ha, someone called me a bakist today just because I swirled the batter to get a pattern going.

Cupcakes next week and flan too. Mmmm...flan.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!